Steering Committee

Steering Committee members

The SCN Steering committee is comprised of leading municipal, county and/or tribal representatives from around Arizona and Arizona State University experts actively pursuing sustainability, resilience and climate change initiatives. Through collective discussion, the committee is responsible for sharing best practices, encouraging collaborative action and guiding the discussions initiatives and desired outcomes of the overall Network and associated workgroups.

City of Avondale

Kimberly Anderson

Kimberly Anderson is the Sustainability Officer at the City of Avondale.

City of Chandler

Steve Turner

Steve Turner is Assistant to the City Manager at the City of Chandler.

City of Flagstaff

Nicole Antonopoulos

Nicole Antonopoulos is the Sustainability Manager for the City of Flagstaff.

Jenny Niemann

Jenny Niemann is the Climate Action Section Director for the City of Flagstaff.

Danae Presler

Danae Presler is the Climate Analyst for the City of Flagstaff.

City of Glendale

Joanne Toms

Joanne Toms is the Environmental Program Administrator for the City of Glendale.

City of Mesa

Laura Hyneman

Laura Hyneman is the Deputy Director of the Environmental Management and Sustainability Department at the City of Mesa and Steering Committee Chair.

Scott Bouchie

Scott Bouchie is the Director of the Environmental Management and Sustainability Department at the City of Mesa.

City of Peoria

Daniel Kiel

Daniel Kiel is the Planning and Engineering Manager of the Water Services Department for the City of Peoria.

Victoria Caster

Victoria Caster is the Sustainability and Water Conservation Coordinator for the City of Peoria.

City of Phoenix

Mark Hartman

Mark Hartman is the Chief Sustainability Officer for the City of Phoenix.

City of Scottsdale

Lisa McNeilly

Lisa McNeilly is the Director of Sustainability for the City of Scottsdale.

City of Tempe

Brianne Fisher

Brianne Fisher is the Climate Action Manager for the City of Tempe.

Bonnie Richardson

Bonnie Richardson is the Principal Planner for the City of Tempe.

Eric Iwersen

Eric Iwersen is the Sustainability and Resilience Director for the City of Tempe.

City of Tucson

Fatima Luna

Fatima Luna is the Chief Resilience Officer for the City of Tucson.

Maricopa County

Chris McAbee

Chris McAbee is the Sustainability Manager for Maricopa County Facilities Management Department.

Phil McNeely

Phil McNeely is the Director of the Maricopa County Air Quality Department.

Arizona State University

Meredith Green

Meredith Green is Director of Operations at the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory.

Rob Melnick

Rob Melnick is Director of International Programs and Presidential Professor of Practice in the ASU School of Sustainability.

Michael Schoon

Michael Schoon is an Associate Professor in the ASU School of Sustainability.