Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem

Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide

Acknowledging there will be major environmental and societal crises in the years ahead, Arizona State University is now home to a new kind of laboratory dedicated to the discovery and innovation of the planet’s sustainability, led by globally respected experts.

Peter Schlosser headshot

Peter Schlosser

Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures

Peter Schlosser is one of the world’s leading earth scientists, with expertise in earth’s hydrosphere and how humans affect the planet’s natural state. Prior to ASU, Peter was at Columbia University where he was chair of the Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering and the deputy director and director of research at the Earth Institute.
Profile

Directors

Gary Dirks
Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
David Guston
Associate Vice Provost for Discovery, Engagement and Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
david.guston@asu.edu
480-727-8829
Dave White
Director, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
Dave.White@asu.edu
480-727-9234
Steven Beschloss
Professor of Practice, College of Global Futures/College of Liberal Arts and Sciences/Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Arizona State University
steven.beschloss@asu.edu
Amanda Ellis
Executive Director, Asia Pacific, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
Amanda.Natalie.Ellis@asu.edu
Meredith Simpson
Director of Operations, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Meredith.Simpson@asu.edu
480-965-1569

Staff

Jennifer Holland
Assistant to the Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures, Office of the University Provost
Jen.Holland@asu.edu
480-965-5079
Gina Gillies
Assistant to Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
Gina.Gillies@asu.edu
480-727-7434
Clea Edwards
Research Scientist, Earth League and Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Clea.Edwards@asu.edu
480-965-5758
Jason Franz
Assistant Director, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Knowledge Enterprise
Jason.Franz@asu.edu
480-727-4072
Jessica Givens
Project Coordinator, Global Partnerships and Networks, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Jessica.L.Givens#@asu.edu
Julianna Gwiszcz
Research Assistant to the Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Julianna.Gwiszcz@asu.edu
480-965-7643

College of Global Futures Leadership

Peter Schlosser
Vice President and Vice Provost, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory, Arizona State University
schlosser@asu.edu
Miki Kittilson
Associate Dean for Faculty Success, College of Global Futures
Miki.Kittilson@asu.edu
Andrew Maynard
Associate Dean of Curricula and Student Success, College of Global Futures
andrew.maynard@asu.edu
Manfred Laubichler
President's Professor and Interim Director, College of Global Futures
manfred.laubichler@asu.edu
480-965-5481
Diane Pataki
Director and Professor, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
Diane.Pataki@asu.edu
Kathleen Vogel
Interim Director and Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society, College of Global Futures
Kathleen.Vogel@asu.edu

Global Futures Scientists and Scholars Network

Global Futures Scientists and Scholars Network comprises people who have conducted important sustainability research or have garnered significant honors for their work in sustainability.

Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions

Alicia Marseille
Interim Deputy Director, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
Alicia.Marseille@asu.edu
480-727-RISN
Rajesh Buch
Director, Sustainability Practice, International Development, Arizona State University
rbuch@asu.edu
480-727-3598
William Campbell
Sr. Project Manager, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
williamfcampbell@asu.edu
480-727-2547
Jessica Groeneveld
Project Manager, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
Jessica.Groeneveld@asu.edu
480-727-3597
Alice Letcher
Grant Proposal Writer, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
Alice.Letcher@asu.edu
Timothy Ness
Executive Administrative Support Specialist, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
tim.ness@asu.edu
480-965-4797
Matthew Scholz
Senior Project Manager, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
matthew.scholz@asu.edu
480-727-4271