Skip to Content

Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide

Acknowledging there will be major environmental and societal crises in the years ahead, Arizona State University is now home to a new kind of laboratory dedicated to the discovery and innovation of the planet’s sustainability, led by globally respected experts.

Peter Schlosser headshot

Peter Schlosser

Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures
Director of the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability

Peter Schlosser is one of the world’s leading earth scientists, with expertise in earth’s hydrosphere and how humans affect the planet’s natural state. He comes to ASU from Columbia University, where he was chair of the Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering and the deputy director and director of research at the Earth Institute.
Profile

Directors

Gary Dirks
Senior Director, Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
Patricia Reiter
Director of Strategic Initiatives, Global Futures Laboratory
patricia.reiter@asu.edu
480-727-3094
Meredith Simpson
Director of Operations, Global Futures Laboratory
Meredith.Simpson@asu.edu
480-965-1569
Christy Carter
Director of Development, Global Futures Laboratory
Christy.Carter@asu.edu

Staff

Jennifer Williams
Assistant to the Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures, Office of the University Provost
Jennifer.H.Williams@asu.edu
480-965-5079
Gina Gillies
Assistant to Senior Director, Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
Gina.Gillies@asu.edu
480-727-7434
Clea Edwards
Research Scientist, Earth League and Global Futures Laboratory
Clea.Edwards@asu.edu
480-965-5758
Jason Franz
Senior Manager, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Knowledge Enterprise
Jason.Franz@asu.edu
480-727-4072
Carrie Lloyd
Senior Research Analyst, Global Futures Laboratory
carrie.lloyd@asu.edu
480-727-4488

Program Leadership

Christopher Boone
Dean and Professor, School of Sustainability
Christopher.G.Boone@asu.edu
480-965-2236
Nicole Darnall
Associate Dean and Professor, School of Sustainability
ndarnall@asu.edu
Dave White
Deputy Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dave.White@asu.edu
602-496-0154
Mark Bernstein
Chair, Rob and Melani Walton Sustainability Solutions Service
Mark.Bernstein@asu.edu

Sustainability Scientists, Scholars and Fellows

Sustainability Scientists, Scholars and Fellows are people who have conducted important sustainability research or have garnered significant honors for their work in sustainability.