Skip to Content

Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide


Learning to thrive planet-wide

Acknowledging there will be major environmental and societal crises in the years ahead, Arizona State University is now home to a new kind of laboratory dedicated to the discovery and innovation of the planet’s sustainability, led by globally respected experts.

Peter Schlosser headshot

Peter Schlosser

Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures
Director of the Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation

Peter Schlosser is one of the world’s leading earth scientists, with expertise in earth’s hydrosphere and how humans affect the planet’s natural state. He comes to ASU from Columbia University, where he was chair of the Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering and the deputy director and director of research at the Earth Institute.
Profile

Directors

Gary Dirks
Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
Steven Beschloss
Senior Director for Narrative Development, Media Relations and Strategic Communications
steven.beschloss@asu.edu
Christy Carter
Director of Development, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Christy.Carter@asu.edu
480-834-6824
Amanda Ellis
Director, Global Partnerships and Networks, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Amanda.Natalie.Ellis@asu.edu
David Guston
Associate Vice Provost for Discovery, Engagement, and Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
david.guston@asu.edu
480-727-8829
Meredith Simpson
Director of Operations, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Meredith.Simpson@asu.edu
480-965-1569
Dave White
Deputy Director, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
Dave.White@asu.edu
480-727-9234

Staff

Jennifer Williams
Assistant to the Vice President and Vice Provost of Global Futures, Office of the University Provost
Jennifer.H.Williams@asu.edu
480-965-5079
Gina Gillies
Assistant to Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory and LightWorks®
Gina.Gillies@asu.edu
480-727-7434
Clea Edwards
Research Scientist, Earth League and Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Clea.Edwards@asu.edu
480-965-5758
Jason Franz
Assistant Director, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Knowledge Enterprise
Jason.Franz@asu.edu
480-727-4072
Jessica Givens
Project Coordinator, Global Partnerships and Networks, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Jessica.L.Givens#@asu.edu
Julianna Gwiszcz
Research Assistant to the Senior Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Julianna.Gwiszcz@asu.edu
480-965-7643
Drew Langley
Administrative Assistant, Foundation Operations, ASU Enterprise Partners
drew.langley@asu.edu
480-727-2031
Carrie Lloyd
Senior Research Analyst, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
carrie.lloyd@asu.edu
480-727-4488
Liz Marquez
Assistant to Deputy Director, Dave D. White, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Liz.Marquez@asu.edu
480-965-2177
Andrew Sarracino
Senior Project Manager, Global Partnerships, JUlie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Andrew.Sarracino@asu.edu
480-727-7961
Chloe Scott
Project Coordinator, Partnerships, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
Chloe.Scott@asu.edu

College of Global Futures Leadership

Christopher Boone
Dean, College of Global Futures
Christopher.G.Boone@asu.edu
480-965-2236
Nicole Darnall
Associate Dean of Faculty Success and Strategic Partnerships, College of Global Futures
ndarnall@asu.edu
Andrew Maynard
Associate Dean of Curricula and Student Success, College of Global Futures
andrew.maynard@asu.edu
David Guston
Associate Vice Provost for Discovery, Engagement, and Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
david.guston@asu.edu
480-727-8829
Manfred Laubichler
President's Professor and Director, School of Complex Adaptive Systems, College of Global Futures
manfred.laubichler@asu.edu
480-965-5481

Sustainability Scientists, Scholars and Fellows

Sustainability Scientists, Scholars and Fellows are people who have conducted important sustainability research or have garnered significant honors for their work in sustainability.