Skip to Content

Events


Events


Events

ASU Celebrates Women's Empowerment

In honor of International Women's Day and Women's History Month, the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory, Educational Outreach and Student Services, and the ASU SDG5 Coalition are curating a series of events that showcase ASU’s partnerships advancing Sustainable Development Goal 5: Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women and Girls.

Join us on International Women's Day, March 8th at 11am MST (6pm GMT/1pm EST) for the first event of the series. We will launch the WE Empower UN SDG Challenge 2021 and examine the barriers women face with World Bank Women, Business, and the Law. To learn how ASU is combatting these challenges by partnering with global organizations on SDG5 initiatives, join us to hear from Inter-Parliamentary Union Secretary General, Martin Chungong, ASU's Inaugural SDG5 Male Champion for Change.

Showcasing SDG 5 Training for Parliamentarians and Global Changemakers and WE (women entrepreneurs) Empower UN SDG Challenge.

Speakers

Moderators

  • Amanda Ellis, Director of Global Partnerships, ASU Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory
  • Antoinette Farmer-Thompson, Deputy Vice President, ASU Educational Outreach and Student Services

Monday, March 8, 2021
11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. MST
6:00 - 7:15 p.m. GMT; 1:00 - 2:15 p.m. EST